Yes dual the amount you were paying
How do you get insurance for someone else on a car whose title is in your name?
Just go to your agent and tell him that the other person will be driving your car, either regularly or occassionally. If it is a member of your household (including live-in boy/gf), they should be listed if they are a lisenced driver, regardless of whether or not they ever drive the car. And, yes, if they are on the policy, their driving and accident record will affect your rates.
If you are charged with a DUI how does it affect your auto insurance?
DUI Affect on Auto InsuranceHere are opinions and answers from FAQ Farmers: .
You will very likely lose it. But, since you will very likely also lose your drivers license, you don’t need it. .
It depends on the insurance company. Despite popular controversy there is no guarentee of what exactly will happen. When it’s time to renew your policy, the rates may be considerably higher and in some cases could be cancelled. Some companies will still insure you and may even provide you an SR-22 certificate of financial responsibility. .
My insurance went up $39 for a six-month period because it was my very first offense and PA has a accelerated rehabilitation program. .
If you are in the State of California you will need to obtain an sr22 filing from your current insurance company. .
I am a agent with a large company, we do not cancel a policy with a very first offense but we are very hard on our members. Plan on getting a 2nd job to pay for your premium or finding a nice bicycle. .
In the State of Florida, your car insurance could go up as much as 200-300% if you are convicted for DUI. In order to reinstate your driving privilege with the DMV after a DUI conviction, you will be required to obtain a “FR-44” form from your insurance company. The insurance company could cancel your policy if they do not provide “high risk” policies. If your current policy is canceled, that can cause a dual whammy when you attempt to obtain insurance from another company. Many “high risk” auto insurance company provide this insurance after a DUI conviction, but it will cost you. The FR-44 form proves that you have obtained insurance with the following policy thresholds: $100,000, because of bodily injury to, or death of any one person, $300,000 for similar liability for two or more persons in any one crash and in the amount of $50,000 because of property harm liability in any one crash, or combined single thresholds of $350,000 to the extent of the above boundaries.
Can you insure your car with learner’s permit in Fresh Jersey?
No, the person who wields and/or will drive the insured vehicle must have a valid driver’s license..
Not totally true, it truly depends on the insurance company. Some might insure the driver with just a learner’s permit..
If we can assume that the person with a learners permit is under Legitimate, then the reaction is no. However if the person has a learners permit but is somehow over Eighteen, that is a different story.
Can you buy insurance if you do not own a car but drive a car which belongs to someone else who is not insured?
The vehicle is insured not the individual. You can pay for and obtain the insurance in the name of the holder with you listed as an insured operator.
If you am driving a car that is wielded by someone else can you get insurance on it in your name?
Sometimes it depends on the State laws. You cannot in the State of Montana because you do not have an “insurable interest” in the vehicle.
Can you be fined for driving someone else car if they do not have insurance?
not if you are personally insured to drive that vehicle on your own policy
If someone with no license crashes a car that belongs to someone else and doesn’t have insurance will they have to pay?
You can take them to court and get a judgment, but if they don’t have money you can’t get it from them. Always get a police report when you’re in an automobile collision. Unluckily, once the other driver gets you to agree to NOT have a policeman investigate the collision, you don’t have much hope of ever getting any money for the damages. Be the nice stud, but tell them your insurance REQUIRES that you call the police. BTW, it’s true.
Can you be ticketed in Fresh Jersey for not having your insurance card in the car?
If you had insurance at the time of the citation and take proof of insuranc to the judge, he will USUALLY dismiss the ticket. Unluckily, you will have to show up in person to do that, and there is no ensure that it will be dismissed, so be respectful to the judge..
Absolutely. You’re required to have proof of insurance with at all times while operating a motor vehicle. However, that ticket is usually dismissed after you demonstrate proof of insurance to the court.
If someone totaled his car in Florida and the insurance claim was paid then later the driver was charged with a DUI will he have to give the money back to the insurance company?
shouldn’t ……….. tickets indeed don’t have THAT much bearing on determination of negligence/liability, they matter but not the extent most people think……if a person were driving buzzed, and stopped at a stop light, and someone else just creamed them from behind……….what did the tipsy do wrong? (other than being on the road at all of course?)….i can see no way that a company could request that you pay them back….they shouldn’t have lodged the claim till all info was in……….
Can someone else insure a car you own?
insurance for some one else’s vehicle , yes another personcan insure someone’s else property, so long as you have anINsurable interest or authorization to do so and the holder isbenefited, In other words, The proprietor also has to be a listedinsured on the policy. If you give the permission to another person. obviously they willhave an insurable interest, however, only the legal possessor of theproperty can receive compensation in the event of a covered lossyou can not insure the property of another when no insurableinterest exists
If your car is insured can someone else drive it who is not on the insurance?
It depends on the type of policy you purchased. It may provide coverage for permissive use or it may not. Contact your insurance agent and they can advise you of the coverage you have now and recommend the adequate coverage for you.
What if someone else get a DUI under my auto insurance?
If they were the permissive driver of your vehicle in an accident (and got the dui), your policy will be paying for the damages (subject to any policy exclusions, and assuming the toasted was at fault) Insurance stays with the vehicle. So any rate increase that this accident generates will be on your policy, as well (of course) as your collison deductible. If you are asking what happens if they were just driving your vehicle and got a dui, no accident or loss. I doubt anything will happen. You might want to rethink who you let drive your vehicle however.
Can you register and insure a car that is titled to someone else?
1. “NO” You can not register a vehicle that does not belong to you. Two. Albeit you can get liability insurance to drive the vehicle, you can not legally get total coverge on the car unless it belongs to you. You must have an insurable interest in the property before you can insure it. Three. All 50 US states require that you register an acquired vehicle within 30 days.
Can a car registered to someone else be insured by someone else?
Insuring someone elses carYes, Someone else can insure it for driving purposes, However you may have trouble renewing a vehicle annual registration if your jurisdiction requires the registered proprietor be on the policy. It’s usually best to name yourself as well as the proprietor as covered drivers tho’. Protect your interests as well as the owners interest in the vehicle you’ve been given access. When done the right way, you’ll have no problem with registration and inspection, you also have utter disclosure with your insurer. Failure to disclose could void your policy so honesty is always the best policy. Your Agent can advise you of adequate coverage for your driving situation and habits. Glad MotoringInsurance on Another persons Car? Yes, You can Insure the property of another person. So Long as youhave authorization to do so and the proprietor is benefited, or an otherinsurable interest in that property exists. An example would be a case where dad says ” OK, you can use myspare car but you gotta get your own coverage”. If You have permissive use from the proprietor of a vehicle, thenobviously you have an insurable interest. However, Only the Legalowner of the Property or the designated agent of the possessor canreceive compensation for the property in the event of a coveredproperty loss. If you are insuring for liability only then this is not an issue.If you buy utter property coverage, Then Dad will be proud and happyyou were prudent enough to fully insure his and your interest inthe vehicle he loaned you. List all drivers for liability purposes and list dad for propertyand liability interest. Another example would be almost every time we Rent A Car. When wepurchase the daily insurance with the rental car we insure ourliabilities in the use of Someone Else’s Vehicle. You can not insure the property of another when no insurableinterest exists. It would be unlawful to insure the property orlife of another where the intent is to build up unduly from anotherpersons loss.
Cheap car insurance after a DUI?
I found a fine site where you can compare quotes from different companies: insureinfo.infoI found a good site where you can compare quotes from different companies: insureinfo.info
Is a DUI a felony in Fresh Jersey?
Fresh Jersey is actually one of the few states in which a DUI does NOT become a felony after numerous offense. Other factors such as having a child in the car at the time can, however, shove the misdemeanor offense to a felony.
Can someone own a car but have someone else insure it?
Yes. Many insurance companies will not be willing to insure this type of risk, but you will be able to find a company to do this. The primary concern for most insurance companies is who is the main operator of the vehicle.
How much is the car insurance in Fresh Jersey?
It depends on your Age, Driving Record, Your Zip Code or Region, Private Credit Rating and the vehicle type. I recommend you this site where you can compare quotes from different companies: mycheapinsurance.net
Whose insurance pays when someone else hits your car?
If the other party was clearly at fault in hitting your vehicle then their insurance will pay for the harm to your vehicle. The key is that it is their fault. The way you word the question you don’t state that they were at fault but that they hit your car. If it is determined that they were at fault then their insurance pays, if you were at fault then your insurance pays.
Can you insure a car you are financing for someone else in their name?
yes, it’s possible but i belive that u have to have a certain relation with them and to have their consent, not just any random person!!! attempt it by contacting insurance companies…over the net or by phone
Can you be charged with possession if someone else in the car has drugs on them?
If you are with someone who is actively disobeying the law, you can theoretically be charged with aiding and abetting the crime. Choose your friends cautiously. If you are arrested, it is best to believe that the police have the law behind them and to take it earnestly. Not if the drugs are foundonlyon the other person. But if they are just found in the car, you (if you are the driver) and whoever is closest to them can be charged unless someone takes the blame for them.
In Fresh Jersey what is the penalty for driving without car insurance?
Mandatory penalties include automatic loss of license for one year , $300.00 fine and a period of community service to be determined by the Municipal Court . N.J.S.A. 39:6B-2.
There are alsocourt costsandinsurance surcharges of $250.00 per year for three years . Failure to produce at the time of trial an insurance card or insurance policy covering the date of the offense creates a rebuttable presumption that the person was uninsured when charged with the offense.
If you have insurance on your car can someone else drive it?
It depends on the policy in the USA. In most European countries only named drivers can drive a car regardless of insurance policy – rental cars are the exception for demonstrable reasons.
If someone else was driving your car and got a DUI will your insurance go up?
There is not a definite response to this question, based on the limited information which you have provided. A lot depends on the practices which may or may not be employed by your insurance company. Many companies can and will obtain information from the Secretary of State’s Office. They would find out about the DUI case. When you obtain auto insurance coverage, the insurance company usually asks you to certify on your application who will drive the car. If you did not name your son, then they may conclude that you breached a warranty or promise to them. Some companies will decline to pay for a loss(acccident) if the driver was someone “to whom the vehicle was available for regular use” but not listed as a driver. The definite concrete answers depend on your company. If you have a good relationship with the agent, then you may wish to discuss everything with him. You may wish to take a hard line and tell your son that he cannot use the car. It is POSSIBLE (not certain) that the entire scene will slide through and your insurance company will be none the wiser.
If you do not have car insurance can you drive someone elses car?
yes you can but if you wreck and they have insurance their car will be ok but your screwed
If you own a car can someone else insure it adding you to their quote?
Very first off…there is a Big difference inbetween a Quote and an Insurance Policy. A Quote is nothing more that an ESTIMATE for an insurance premium based on the information that you give an agent/insurance company. In regards to an valid insurance policy:A vehicle HAS to be insured the way it is registered….ie., hubby & wifey own a vehicle & it is registered in both of their names then the insurance policy should be in both of their names. Some companies permit just one spouse as a named insured but will list the both spouses as ‘insured’ drivers. Likewise, if a parent buys/obtains an auto loan with a licensed youth(such as a son/daughter) then the vehicle, again, should be registered in both names and both names should emerge as the ‘insured’ on the insurance policy. Recall the ‘named insured’ on the insurance policy is covered within the boundaries set forward in the insurance policy.
Does your insurance policy go after you if driving someone elses car?
No, in the state of Mass where i am from, the insurance is covered for your car only. It will not go after you if you choose to drive another vehicle. You may want to check the state your are in if this is different, as they may have a different type of policy you can purchase that will cover you. With my practice, the only insurance you have is your health insurance if you are driving another persons vehicle.
If you don’t have car insurance and was hit by someone else can you sue them and the insurance company?
You might want to be careful here. Some states have steep fines and worse for someone that drives without insurance.
If a licenced driver in your household has a DUI how will it affect your insurance rate?
Ask your insurance company, but I do not think that they will care about other people you happen to know or be living with. They’re worried about your own driving record.
Can someone else buy insurance for a lease car?
Yes but you would need to have the lessor and the lessee as extra insureds on the policy.
Can you insure someone elses car in Oklahoma?
Most insurance companies will not, they require you to have an “insurable interest” in the vehicle.
Will a insurance co fix a car if someone else is driving your car?
Yes, Usually if someone borrows your car it should be covered. You should have and household operators listed on your policy tho’.
Does auto insurance go after the car of the driver in fresh jersey?
Primarily the auto insurance policy goes after the car. Secondarily it covers the driver should he be driving an uninsured vehicle or to cover him on a borrowed vehicle. There are some limitations based on primary vehicle replacement and other situations. Read your policy for specific information.
Who is liable if someone else is driving your car with your consent and you had no insurance on the car?
They’ll go after the car’s proprietor very first. IF the driver has an insured vehicle, it would be secondary.
What rights do you have if you have a car and insurance in your name but someone else has the car?
If you let someone drive the car and they did not comeback it, then it truly is a civil matter. Maybe opening up an insurance claim would speed up the process and get them to come back it. Another PerspectiveIf they have the carwithout your permissionand you are the foot holder then you have the right to take the car. In fact, you should take possession of the carinstantlysince you are on the hook for liability and damages if anything happens while they have it. Take your car keys to wherever the car is now and take it. Call for a police escort. Since whoever has the car must have keys you should inquire at the local police station what to do if they use their keys to take the car without your permission. If that happens you will need to file a stolen car report and press charges. On the other forearm, before youloanyour car to another person you should call your insurance company to discuss your liability and coverage. If they cause an accident the possessor of the other vehicle may sue you. If they wreck your car and you don’t have collision coverage then you will be out of luck. You should make certain they have a valid driver’s license and a good driving record. If not, and they get pulled over, your car may be impounded. There are so many things that could go wrong and make you vulnerable to costly damages you need to determine the consequencesbeforeyou let someone else drive your car and
Can you have the insurance in your name but the car is registered to someone else?
Generally, no. The proprietor of the car must be the one on the insurance policy. In the case of a claim, the payment will be made to the proprietor and any lawsuit for damages will be filed against the possessor. However, state laws vary and you should check the laws in your jurisdiction by calling a local car insurance agency or the DMV. Generally, no. The proprietor of the car must be the one on the insurance policy. In the case of a claim, the payment will be made to the possessor and any lawsuit for damages will be filed against the proprietor. However, state laws vary and you should check the laws in your jurisdiction by calling a local car insurance agency or the DMV. Generally, no. The proprietor of the car must be the one on the insurance policy. In the case of a claim, the payment will be made to the proprietor and any lawsuit for damages will be filed against the proprietor. However, state laws vary and you should check the laws in your jurisdiction by calling a local car insurance agency or the DMV. Generally, no. The proprietor of the car must be the one on the insurance policy. In the case of a claim, the payment will be made to the holder and any lawsuit for damages will be filed against the proprietor. However, state laws vary and you should check the laws in your jurisdiction by calling a local car insurance agency or the DMV.
What happens if you wreck someone elses car but you have your own insurance?
Car insurance is just that: insurance for the car. When a contract inbetween the insured and the insurance company is purchased, it is based on the driver and the vehicle. If the driver takes someone else’s vehicle, the insurance is only for the original car. There would be no pay out for someone else’s car. Example: Driver A buys insurance for Vehicle A valued at $Five,000. Driver A uses Vehicle B that is valued at $35,000. The insurance cost is obviously not the same therefore the coverage is not there. In the event of bodily injury, coverage up to the agreed thresholds are there. Reminisce, health insurance does not cover care and or treatment due to a vehicular accident. I hope this helps clarify the questions.
Can you buy a used car and have the insurance in someone else name?
That would be “Insurance Fraud”. If caught it is a felony and punishable by up to 20 years in prison.
Can a license driver get insurance on someones else car that has no license?
You cannot insure a vehicle that you do not own so the reaction to the question is no. The insurance must be in the name of the vehicles holder. If there is a good reason that the proprietor has no license some insurance companies will permit the proprietor to purchase the insurance in their name but exclude themselves as a driver and list the person or persons who will be driving as listed drivers on the policy. This is a legally written policy.
Can you register a car with out insurance in Fresh Jersey?
To register a car in Fresh Jersey you needCertificate of Title Proof of Fresh Jersey insurance Proof of your Social Security number or exemption The current odometer reading Your driver’s license or, if you don’t have a Fresh Jersey license, adequate identification. So no you cant register a car in NJ without insurace.
Can you Have A Registered car but have someone else on the insurance?
Only your insurance company can response that – mine does… I have insured vehicles that were not in my name and insured vehicles in my name for other drivers – Geico… I have also loaned vehicles that were in collisions and they still covered them even tho’ I did not specifically “add a driver”.
What happens if you insure your car in someone elses name?
That person is the one that has to set up the insurance because they will be the one legally responsible for it and if you still drive the vehicle, you will have to be added as a driver. Since you are the proprietor of the vehicle, you would also have a legal responsibility if an accident occurs.
Can a person get insurance on a car someone else is financing for them?
Yes i n the state of Texas there are many reasons for a separte insurance policy. The vehicle which you drive can be insured by the proprietor, ie bank or individual and the driver even when the driver is not on the title.
Can you have a car loan in your name and someone else carry the insurance on the car in the state of Fresh Jersey?
You cannot insure a vehicle that you do not own. I have had to say this about fifty times in answering questions and it does not switch. If you do not have an insurable interest (own or co-own) the vehicle then you cannot insure it. The policy must be in the name of the person who possesses the vehicle and all household members and other possible drivers must be listed as drivers on the policy. The only exception to the possessor being the insured is when the two are hubby and wifey. For example if the policy is in the husbands name and the care is in the wifey’s name that is alright. I always list the named insured on the policy as both spouses so that either one can make switches on the policy, add or delete vehicles, sign any documents needed, etc.
Can you insure a car titled to someone else?
All property insurance coverage (auto, home, etc.) require “insurable interest” as one of the essential conditions for issuing a policy. Insurable interest simply means that you legally have some degree (1%-100%) of legal ownership of the property you wish to insure. A car titled in another person’s name does not constitute insurance interest because in the eyes of the law, you don’t own it! The exception to that rule is if a car is titled your spouse, you automatically have insurable interest by virtue of marriage. A spouse is always automatically covered even if you fail to name them anywhere on the policy. The exception to the automatic spouse coverage is if the insurance company determines that you were being intentionally deceptive by not naming them. For example, not mentioning that you are married and hubby has two DUIs and a few tickets and wrecks. It’s always better to name both spouses on ALL insurance policies to prevent any delays or questions when you file a claim in the future! Many insurance companies will issue a policy to you for a car that isn’t titled in your name under the assumption that by requesting coverage and paying for it, you have insurable interest. BUT if you file a claim at any time in the future, they can and will verify whether it is titled in your name or not. If not, they have the legal right to automatically deny the claim! Some states require them to refund you the premiums you paid minus a $50-$100 fee if they flat-decline the claim on that basis and others don’t. Regardless, you are left with a bruised or totaled car and no one to pay for it! A potential ‘work-around’ to the insurable interest requirement in some states is to purchase a DOC (Drive Other Cars) policy. DOC goes after you to any vehicle that you drive, but pays after the vehicle’s own coverage. If the vehicle has no coverage, DOC would then pay as primary. But it can be tricky and it’s a little different in each state. Most DOC policies cover you driving cars that are NOT regularly parked at your address and available for your long-term use (because you cars parked at your house that you can use anytime should have their own coverage). DOC covers situations such as a loaner from a dealership, driving a mate’s truck to stir some stuff for the day, etc.
What are the names of some cheap car insurance in Fresh Jersey?
The names of some cheap car insurance providers in Fresh Jersey are “Long Branch Car Insurance”, “Bloomfield Car Insurance” and “East Orange Car Insurance”.
Where can one purchase car insurance in Fresh Jersey?
Car insurance can be purchased in Fresh Jersey from the following insurance agencies: State Farm, Geico, Liberty Mutual, MetLife, Progressive, or 21st Century Auto.
How will your car insurance be affected if someone else was driving your car and had a wreck?
If this person is a member of your household or a regular driver of the vehicle then you have lied to your insurance company and on the application. This is material misrepresentation and will void the coverage on the vehicle. This means they will not pay for any damages or injuries caused by the accident. Insurance companies do not like it whenever you loan your vehicle because they have no way to evaluate the risk. If you are doing it intentionally to avoid paying premium for a minor or person who should be listed then they will deny the coverage and most likely cancel your policy.
How much is car insurance on someone elses car?
That is something that you truly have tio ask someone about. We can’t reaction that and the amount varies from person to person anyway.
Can health insurance plan charge one person more than someone else on the plan?
There are factors like age of the person, sum insured choosen etc.where there may be variation in premia amount from other members ina health insurance policy.